Reviews

Customer Reviews

 

JC Lock & Key is passionate about making sure our customers have the best experience possible! Check out our fantastic reviews or leave one of your own on GoogleYelpAngie’s List, or Facebook!

JC Lock & Key is the Winner of the 2016 Super Service Award from Angie’s List!

Amanda Howard Real Estate (Facebook)

Summary

- February 8, 2018

     "Great locksmith to call for both business and residential needs!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Samantha Roberts (Google & Yelp)

Summary

- February 8, 2018

     "Amazing customer service. Minimal to no wait time. Friendly, courteous, and prompt. A stress-free experience! If needed, I will definitely be using this service again in the future!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Jenny Hoepfner (Facebook)

Summary

- January 4, 2018

     "JC Lock & Key did a wonderful, quick and efficient job. It is nice to see people know what customer service is."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Rosalie Holcombe (Facebook & Google)

Summary

- Sept. 22, 2017

     "After locking my keys in my car, Justin was very quick in responding to my call! He was professional and knowledgeable. I recommend his services!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Lisa Carter (Facebook)

Summary

- July 18, 2017

     "Very quick response time! I would highly recommend."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Rita Dixon (Google)

Summary

- June 26, 2017

     "JC Lock & Key exceeded my expectations; arrival was exactly on time, very professional, outstanding service, fast and affordable. I highly recommend JC Lock & Key, you won't be disappointed with the services provided. Thank you Justin!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Laura Johnson (Facebook)

Summary

- June 19, 2017

     "Excellent, fast and friendly! Would highly recommend!!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Shannon S. (Yelp)

Summary

- May 31, 2017

     "I locked my keys in my car. I called and spoke to Justin, he was at my house in 20 min. Very professional and knowledgable. No doubt who I will be using in the future."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Nonie McClure (Facebook)

Summary

- April 3, 2017

    "He done such a good job. Very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend him."

 

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Jordan Hendon (Google & Facebook)

Summary

- April 3, 2017

     "Excellent Service! He was very quick and friendly!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Tina A. (Better Business Bureau)

Summary

- March 2, 2017

     "I used JC Lock & Key to re-key some locks and to replace some locks. The Locksmith (Justin) was very prompt, professional, polite, skillful, and very knowledgeable of the locksmith trade. He showed pride in his work when he made minor adjustments to the bolt holes and face plates to maximize the insertion of the bolts into the bolt holes, and to make sure each lock secured with a smooth turn of the key. The tweaks he did made a noticeable difference. I had lost the small key to my storm doors; I was concerned that it would require a costly replacement of the locks. Justin figured out how to re-key the storm door locks and eliminate the need to have a different key for the storm door locks and the wooden door locks. I was so happy to have one key that fit the locks on the storm doors and wooden doors. My experience with JC Lock & Key was all positive, great service, friendly professional demeanor, and fair reasonable pricing. Justin could have charged me for the tweaks he did, but he didn't. He could have gone the more expensive route with the storm door locks, but he didn't. I strongly recommend JC Lock & Key to any one in need of a good Locksmith who takes pride in their workmanship and customer satisfaction."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Kyle Knox (Google)

Summary

- March 1, 2017

     "Scheduled an appointment to re-key locks. He showed up exactly on time (which was great cuz I only pulled up a minute before him). He finished the job quickly, and the price was cheaper than any others quoted. Definitely recommend."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Nikki Sharp Bishop (Facebook)

Summary

- November 27, 2016

     "He is great! Add him to your contacts! He is the best!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Mary Akamatsu (Angie's List)

Summary

- November 11, 2016

     "Very, very friendly and prompt service. Wish I had more work done by him previously."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Liz Sanders (Facebook)

Summary

- October 22, 2016

     "Excellent and Speedy service! Definitely recommending you! Thank you!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Raymond Gilstrap (Google)

Summary

- October 6, 2016

     "Awesome and fast service! Very friendly guy as well! Will recommend JC to anyone needing locksmith services!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Corydon Cochran (Google)

Summary

- September 9, 2016

     "JC Lock & Key is awesome! Justin is a great guy, who will always go the extra mile for his customers. I would highly recommend his services to family and friends. He is also a licensed locksmith in Alabama. So you can rest assure he has his ducks in a row. If you're looking for an awesome locksmith for your home or business, call JC Lock & Key!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Joni Todd Hallman (Facebook)

Summary

- August 25, 2016

     "Great service and a very nice gentleman who did the work. Thank you JC."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Jackay Medley (Google)

Summary

- Aug. 18, 2016

     "Just used JC for the first time this morning and he has amazing service! Very fast and extremely efficient. Came to my rescue within 20 mins. Even gives military discount!! Definitely recommend to everyone!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Brent S. (Yelp & Angie's List)

Summary

- July 25, 2016

     "Justin Rocks! I could not be more pleased with the service I received. I had Justin rekey 15 locks in the home I just purchased - he was cordial, on time, professional, delivered quality service, and was reasonably priced. When you research and read reviews (as I did) trying to find a quality locksmith it can be depressing - there are a lot of bad experiences out there. Call Justin and you will not be one of those people."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Robert Balala (Google)

Summary

- June 16, 2016

     "Fast and affordable service. I would definitely recommend for your rekeying needs. I did have a coupon but paid him in full. He later realized he forgot to honor the coupon and offered to drop off a check. I was so happy with the service, I refused the check."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Tony G. (Yelp & Angie's List)

Summary

- June 13, 2016

     "I called Justin to rekey 3 locks. He was out here in about an hour. He was very efficient and did a great job. The price was very good. I highly recommend using JC Lock and Key. I will not hesitate to use him again."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Janet Hill (Facebook)

Summary

- June 12, 2016

     "Moved to the Madison area and did a search on "locksmith". Decided to just "select a company". What a great choice; JC was not only very cordial on the phone but came out within 25 minutes, as he promised. A wonderful young man with a great personality and very professional!!! Would definitely recommend him to others!!!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Tom Hudson (Facebook)

Summary

- June 6, 2016

     "Absolutely perfect! I called Justin and change my original plans at the last minute, he was able to rekey my entire house even though it was late in the evening. Thank you Justin, you did a great job!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Elizabeth Smith (Google & Facebook)

Summary

- June 4, 2016

     "Great locksmith, well mannered, went the extra mile to fix our back door. I highly recommend him!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Judy Rodriguez (Angie's List)

Summary

- May 12, 2016

     "I called around 9 AM and was pleasantly surprised to talk to a real person. He was very cordial on the phone, gave me the price for the service call and the amount per lock to re-key. I set up the appointment at 3 that same day. He called, as promised, about 25 minutes before heading out to let me know he was on his way. He showed up promptly and immediately began to work on the locks after being shown which ones needed re-keyed. The price was exactly what I had calculated based on what he had told me over the phone. I would definitely hire him again and will be recommending him as often as possible."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Sunrise Gervais (Google)

Summary

- April 30, 2016

     "Fast affordable and friendly! Would definitely use him again."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Jessica Doyle (Google)

Summary

- April 21, 2016

     "Fast, very friendly, will use him every time I'm an idiot and lock myself out :)"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Lee Owens (Facebook)

Summary

- April 18, 2016

     "As bad as it is to lock yourself out of your car, it made it alot better when i called JC's! 1st of all, he was very punctual and also called me to ask if it was ok to open and elderly ladies house for her before he came for my car. To which i said absolutely. I will never use another locksmith. I hope that i never ever need you again JC's. But know this, if i ever do or anyone else needs you you will be the one i call and/or reccomend. Thank you JC's."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Josh Knight (Google)

Summary

- April 6, 2016

     "One of the best at what he does! JC is a family member and even though I asked him not to work while visiting, he gladly replaced and resized a door handle for my front door. He was fast, precise, and cleaned up after the job."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
J Denise C. (Yelp)

Summary

- March 18, 2016

     "JC Lock and Key provided excellent service. I called late one Friday evening and spoke with the owner not an answering machine, which is what I got with other locksmiths. I told him I needed two door locks and two deadbolts replaced. He gave me the price for replacing them and gave me the option to have them re-keyed. I compared his prices with another locksmith who was $75 more expensive and couldn't get to me until two days later. JC met me in less than an hour, re-keyed my rental property and made new keys for less than $100 and was finished in less than 15 minutes. Love my new locksmith."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Itsme P. (Yelp)

Summary

- February 23, 2016

     "Did a great job. We had a running vehicle with the keys locked in. Called JC Lock and Key and he was to us in less than 5 min. Courteous and professional. Had the vehicle open within a few minutes for $50."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Brandon Howard (Angie's List)

Summary

- February 12, 2016

     "[JC] Lock and Key was very punctual. My wife let them in to re-key the house and by the time I arrived (about an hour later) all locks had been re-keyed. Excellent prompt service!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Thomas McCafferty (Google)

Summary

- Feb. 12, 2016

     "Fast, Professional, Great Service."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Terry Heaton (Google)

Summary

- February 1, 2016

     "Fast, affordable, and the nicest guy in the business. I had an emergency come up and needed [Justin] quickly to swap out locks. He was here within an hour, and finished quickly. I can now rest a little easier. Thank you, sir. You are a quality human soul."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Megan Learned (Google)

Summary

- January 8, 2016

     "He came to my house very quickly and he was very knowledgeable! Also, very affordable. JC Lock and Key is a very professional company."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Donald Kellogg Jr. (Google)

Summary

- January 7, 2016

     "Fast. He unlocked my wife's car in record time! You can even pay with debit card on his phone! Highly recommend."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Anna Soloveichik (Angie's List)

Summary

- December 14, 2015

     "We just moved into a new home and I called Justin after getting estimates from a couple other locksmith companies. He was able to come over just 30 minutes after I called and re-keyed my locks in under 30 minutes (probably 15, I wasn't really keeping track). He was professional and prices were great! I will recommend him to my friends, family, and all of you here on Angie's List."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
K.T. (Yelp)

Summary

- November 6, 2015

     "We couldn't find the key to our storage unit. JC answered our call right away and came out to our location in less than 20 minutes. Great service! Wouldn't hesitate to use again if the need ever arises."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Bethel Renfrow (Angie's List)

Summary

- October 21, 2015

     "He came out within 30 minutes of me calling I had a bedroom that was locked and he quickly got it unlocked and he was on his way! I'm completely satisfied & would recommend his services to anyone!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Adrian Gimenez (Google)

Summary

- September 17, 2015

     "I just purchased a new home and needed the locks re-keyed. Was able to make an appointment the same day I called and had everything taken care of. Service was fast and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends/co-workers."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Jake R. (Yelp)

Summary

- August 7, 2015

     "Had JC change all the locks on my house. After calling a few other places that were either rude or too expensive, JC had better prices and worked me in the same day! He even had a 10% discount coupon on his website that I could use to save even more money. I highly recommend this business!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Denise Sullivan (Google)

Summary

- July 1, 2015

     "[Justin] changed the locks at my business yesterday. He was very responsive--always answered my calls immediately, arrived right on time, finished the job quickly and flawlessly (in about 20 minutes) AND he was extremely courteous. His prices are reasonable. I will use him every time I need a locksmith. Top notch service!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Cory C. (Yelp)

Summary

- June 26, 2015

     "JC Lock & Key is a great locksmith! He is professional and will perform a great job. I have known and used Justin for years. Even before he opened JC Lock & Key. I would recommend him for anyone who needs anything from lockout service to commercial lock service. He will give you a fair price. If he can't help you right away he will provide a reasonable time to make sure your needs are met. Realize he is a one man show. If your looking for excellent service and someone with a great attitude, who won't rip you off. He is your guy!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Delores Goldthorpe (Angie's List)

Summary

- March 31, 2015

     "I made contact by e-mail due to the fact we still lived out of state. He got right back with me to schedule our appointment to change out seven locks on the home we were purchasing. He came on time and was very nice young man. The job was completed right at our home, all the locks were removed, rekeyed, re-installed, and made as many new keys as we wanted. What a great job Justin!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating
Jared Toone (Google)

Summary

- January 12, 2015

     "Called to ask where his shop is to get a copy of a key made. He does a mobile service only. He was friendly, and even referred me to a competitor that had a shop close to where I was to help me get taken care of."

5/5
  • Overall Rating
James Dardón (Google)

Summary

- July 18, 2014

     "Recently purchased a new home and wanted to make sure we had the only set of keys. Called Justin and scheduled him to re-key all the locks on the doors to our home. Justin called prior to showing up, was a couple minutes early and was very courteous and professional. Have dealt with other locksmiths that left me wondering if I wanted them in my home, not with JC Lock and Key. My family and I will sleep better from now on knowing that we are the only ones with a set of keys to our home. JC Lock and Key took care of all the locks at a very reasonable rate. Don't waste your time calling around, make the only call you need to make and call JC Lock & Key!"

5/5
  • Overall Rating